2017 NMWS-Southern Chapter (Members) Awardees

Best of Show - Best of Show - Dragon Roses -- Robin Makowski 

First Place -- Cabbage -- Linda Keener

Second Place -- Dark Night, Yellow Moon -- Nancy Frost Begin


Third Place -- A Taste of Color -- Ruth Vreeland

Honorable Mention -- Red or Green?  -- Penny Thomas Simpson 

Honorable Mention -- Corn Maiden -- Caroline Bunch

2017 NMWS Spring (Members) Show Awardees

Best of Show - Winter in the Canyon - Bud Edmondson

First Place - Hoping - Patricia Rios

Second Place - Surveillance - Rex Barron

Third Place - Agua Cuba - Antonio Darden

People's Choice Award - "Roots" - Tricia Love


2016 NMWS Early Journey ONLINE Show Awardees

Best of Show - "Palominos Have More Fun" - Karen Bunkowski

First Place - "Meditation" - Sandi Ludescher

Second Place - "In the Kansas Sun" - Julie Caffee-Cruz

Third Place - "Birth of a Butterfly" - Ray Prudhomme

2016 NMWS SC Spring Exhibition Awardees: 

Best of Show: “It’s a Green Heat!” by Ruth Vreeland


First Place: “What’s Up?” by Tina Stallard 

Second Place: “Royal Street Strings” by Woody Duncan 

Third Place: “Lemon Pecan Bars” by Penny T. Simpson 

Honorable Mention: “Dripping Springs” by Beverley Pirtle 

Honorable Mention: “Freesia 1” by Patricia Baca

2015 NMWS Fall Exhibition Awardees:

   Best of Show - Penny Thomas Simpson for Another Blooming Cactus,

                     First place - Carol Maestas for Santiago, 

         Second place - Ruth Andrews-Vreeland for Its a Green Heat, 

                 Third place - Rebecca Nolda for Fault Line V, 

                Best of New Mexico- Jane Fritz for Tent Rocks. 

Other awardees included:

    Joy Brinkley Hill,                                      Marie Siegrist, 


           Steve Rothert,                                Robbie Fitzpatrick,


           Woody Duncan,                                 Todd Tibbals, 


             Marta Gifford,                                   Linda Allison, 


              Patricia Rios,                                     Judy Boyd, 


              Suzy Powell,                                  Barbara McGuire. 


             Click on this link to see the complete list of awardees.


2015-10 NMWS Fall awards.pdf

Mailing Addresses:

New Mexico Watercolor Society
P.O. Box 11604
Albuquerque, NM 87192

(Southern Chapter)
New Mexico Watercolor Society - SC
PO Box 1571
Las Cruces, NM 88004-157

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software